To go back to school or not…

I have been faced with a big decision lately. I have loved to bake since I was a little kid but I never thought of it as being a profession. Taking the Wilton classes with Mom really reminded me how much I love it and got me started again. Here lately I have been doing my research and I found a school in Fort Worth that has a Pastry Chef program. It’s called The Culinary School of Fort Worth and it consists of 4 courses that are 1 night a week for 14 weeks per course. Each course is $3000 but this includes all books and supplies.

The reason this decision is so hard for me is because I just got out of school in May and I haven’t even paid off the loans from that. However, since I discovered the law profession wasn’t for me (can’t stand all of the people with no morals and all of the lies) I decided why should I be stuck in an administration job all of my life when I could be doing something I love.

I want everybody’s input! I’m always interested in hearing other input on these types of decisions 🙂 Leave me a comment on here and please let me know what you think…

4 Responses

  1. Go for what you love!! It’ll give you a better quality of life! And, that is WAY worth the money! 🙂 Good luck! (Sorry for all the exclamation marks.) hahaha

  2. I think you should go for it! It is a small price to pay for doing what you love and being happy!

    Welcome to The Foodie Blogroll!

  3. DEFINITELY do it! You have such passion for it – and the talent! The money will work itself out. Any debt for education will be worth it in the long run. Of course, I’m biased, since I’m about to take out more money than I ever expected to see in a lifetime… 😉 But think about it – you could be the next Ace of Cakes or better!

  4. Hi there my name is Jeena and I have started a food recipe forum that I thought you would like to join here Click here for food recipe forum

    I would love to see you on there to chat about food and cooking you can talk about anything you like and start your very own topics. 🙂
    or see my main food recipe website Jeenas food recipe site

    Hope to see you soon

    Thanks

    Jeena x

Leave a Reply

