Kyle Field

I know I don’t usually post about the cakes that we do at work, but this one was so amazing that I thought I would share. Creme de la Creme was asked to do a groom’s cake that was to be EXACTLY like Kyle Field. Amber, one of the other detail people designed the whole thing and after a month of planning, designing, and a LOT of fondant, Styrofoam and sprinkles…we finally did it! It was 5 or 6 people working continuously for a month and a lot of hard work, but after Amber and I spent 9 hours setting it up at The Fort Worth Club, it was all worth it when we saw the finished product 🙂 The only part of this whole creation that was cake was sitting underneath the actual field. CRAZY! But fun…

Creme de la Creme Cake Company

5 Responses

  1. OH MY GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOODNESS! This is THE most amazing cake I’ve ever, ever, EVER seen. Duff’s got NOTHIN on you two! WOW

  2. WOW! That looks AMAZING! You must have worked so hard, but it looks great! You must have learned so much at your new job you pro!

  3. WOW!! Well done on a cake that is VERY hard to do! Being an Aggie’s wife, I’ve seen my share of crappy Kyle Field cakes…this one is amazing!! My husband was really impressed!!! Awesome job!!

  4. Ok I’m an Aggie and I must say, that cake is awesome!! I agree w/ previous comment that there are way too many half-a$$ed Kyle Field cakes out there but WOW. Yall’s is perfect! Congrats on a job well done!

    And Gig ‘Em!! 🙂

  5. How much did this cake cost?

Leave a Reply

