Baby’s 1st Birthday

Treasured Cakes was asked to create a cake for a little girl turning 1 year old. I was given a picture of what she wanted and I recreated it in a smaller cake. Later, the cake will have a tiara placed on top and a pink boa around the bottom of the cake. I had a few challenges with this cake just as I always do. I am still struggling with icing my cakes smooth and getting the sides straight. Mom is always better at icing the cakes than I am 🙂 It was fun to add the edible pearls and some fondant details to this cake and I think that the bow fit just right.

4 Responses

  1. Such a cute cake! Did you use a pattern for the diamond imprint or do it freehand?

  2. Beautiful cake! Excellent job.

  3. I love the elegance of the cake! Kudos for an awesome job!

  4. Beautiful! My daughter will be 1 in September, so I need to start thinking about her cake. This is a great idea!

Leave a Reply

